The Wet Ink Ensemble premieres my work, Speed Dating, along with other pieces written IU Jacobs School of Music students in the closing recital of the inaugural 48 Hours Composition Project. The 48 Hours Composition Project is an annual compose-a-thon held by the Jacobs School of Music Composition Department in partnership with a visiting ensemble. The ensemble gives participating composers a “prompt” on Friday, participants compose a work based on the prompt on Friday and Saturday, and then the ensemble rehearses and performs the new works on Sunday. Other composers featured on the concert include Chase Fox, Matthew Levin, Anne Liao, Daniel Nieberg, Ben Rieke, Yuseok Seol, Walker Smith, Alex Tedrow, and Anton Von Sehrwald.